Journey To The Motherland

Go to picture at right of Abraham Lincoln’s birthplace and click on picture for original post

Trekking Thompsons

July 2015 road trip Steve with Chautauqua Lake in the background.

A month ago Steve and I set out from our home in Texas for a 1500 mile road trip back to the Southern Tier of Upstate New York.  We arrived in Wellsville, New York on Thursday evening July 23rd.  This picture is of Steve at the Chautauqua Lake rest stop on route 86 as we entered the motherland.The header picture is at my Aunt Ursala and cousin Rod’s farm where we stayed for our time in Wellsville.   I love having time to see my aunt and cousin when we visit back in my home town area.

Nyhl and Linda with their family. Nyhl and Linda with their family.

Linda and Kim Here I am with Linda, the bride of 50 years

The impetus for the return to the motherland and to the area, I,  Kim grew up was Nyhl and Linda Austin’s 50th wedding anniversary open house.  Linda told me about the event in November…

View original post 374 more words

Published by: Trekking Thompson's

View of life from Kim's perspective. I love life and find joy in making people's days. I also using this blog to be the CMS for our photos, my and my fams life and expeditions. Our exploring is done by air, plane, car and boat along with other modes for our excursions. Sometimes our escapes are right at home.

Categories Family, Friends, NYLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

