Quilt of the Month View

Peanuts quilt
I wish you could see my cardiac rhythms that were part of the machine quilting.

I love to quilt and scrapbook and this blog has taken the place of my scrapbooking now days.  My love of quilting started in high school but I did not take up the art until my 20’s.  I will start a new page for my quilts on this website but for now you will see a picture of this one.

This quilt was an educational quilt for me.  As I was machine quilting it and was doing the boarders I realized I was doing ventricular tachycardia.  I then decided to add normal sinus rhythm (NSR), atrial fibulation, atrial flutter, ventricular fibulation.  I think I might have put some ST elevation too.  I am a cardiac nurse (along with numerous other areas I work) and I need to finish the article in Nursing 2014 on 12-lead ECGs (or EKGs). 

I made this quilt for a couple who had there first baby in June.  The fabric was purchased in Lynden, Washington only approximately 10 miles from the Canadian border, in July 2013.  The fabric was purchased across the street from were the couple who had the baby were married.  Lynden had two quilt stores and I managed to visit both.  I am glad I used two pieces of the fabric purchased that day.  Have one left.

Published by: Trekking Thompson's

View of life from Kim's perspective. I love life and find joy in making people's days. I also using this blog to be the CMS for our photos, my and my fams life and expeditions. Our exploring is done by air, plane, car and boat along with other modes for our excursions. Sometimes our escapes are right at home.

Categories Quilting, QuiltsTags, , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

