Kim’s Meatballs

Old kitchen pantry, door off

Dear Mallory,

Received a text today from Hannah that you wanted my meat ball recipe.  Decided to post it on my blog for you and for others.  I received the recipe from the wife of a patient I had when I was a public health nurse in Albany, NY.  Just a little history of how I came by it.

KIM THOMPSON’S MEATBALLS

1 pound of ground beef(I use the cheapest usually because the fat bakes out of it)

1/2 to 3/4 cup of fresh parsley chopped fine

2 heaping tablespoons of garlic, (out of jar) or about 5 to 6 cloves of fresh garlic

1/2 cup Italian bread crumps

1/2 to 3/4 cup of shredded parmesan cheese or even parmesan, asiago, romano mixed.  I have even shredded my own for the meatballs, but from a container works well.

Mix all ingredients together {via clean hands(wash hands well, first)} until well blended.  Once all ingredients blended then make into 2 inch or whatever size meatball you want.  Bake on a ungreased cookie sheet(with edge) for 30 to 60 minutes or until well brown then put into Italian spaghetti sauce.

Variations– I will some times add onion powder or finely chop an onion into mixture too.  The onion usually is added if I have one in the cupboard and looks like it may start going bad if not used up.   Fresh basil, oregano or thyme also have been added if growing in the garden.

I hope you enjoy!

Thank you for remembering me and my meatballs.

Kim

 

 

 

 

 

Published by: Trekking Thompson's

View of life from Kim's perspective. I love life and find joy in making people's days. I also using this blog to be the CMS for our photos, my and my fams life and expeditions. Our exploring is done by air, plane, car and boat along with other modes for our excursions. Sometimes our escapes are right at home.

Categories Food, RecipeTags, , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

