Love A Nurse Today

March 28, 2014
Miriam, me and Patti

Today May 6 is Nurse’s Day and here is a picture of me with 2 fellow nurses. My sister has worked as cardiac nurse, ED nurse and now hospice.  She has been my role model over the years in numerous ways.   She was the first nurse I ever knew to be certified and this was as an Emergency Care Nurse. My mother is blessed to have 2 daughters as nurses plus she has the rarity of having both daughters certified nurses. The last statistic I heard was that less then 20% of nurses are certified.

Miriam is the young woman in the picture with me and my sister.  Miriam has become a good friend of mine over the past few years and is good for ego.  Several years ago for National Nurses Day, she sent me flowers for the day with a beautiful note.

So here is to Patti and Miriam my two special nurses in my life back in the Empire State (NYS).  Happy Nurse’s day to you both.

Kim

Published by: Trekking Thompson's

View of life from Kim's perspective. I love life and find joy in making people's days. I also using this blog to be the CMS for our photos, my and my fams life and expeditions. Our exploring is done by air, plane, car and boat along with other modes for our excursions. Sometimes our escapes are right at home.

Categories nurse dayTagsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

