Best Western French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Lamp outside hotel.
The French Quarter is full of gas lamps like this.

Dear Anne and Tim,I started this blog, or I should stay started posting to let you see the bed and breakfast we have recently stayed.  Here are pictures from the hotel Steve usually stays in when he goes to Southern Louisiana for work.  I drove from Tyler to New Orleans on Valentines day to join him for the weekend.

You two would love New Orleans because everywhere you walk, things are old.  Numerous houses where built in the 1800’s.  I love the french doors on all the homes as does Hannah.  We replaced one of those ugly white doors in our living room with a French door at the advise of Hannah, several years ago.  We still need to replace the other one but after kitchen is done.

I hope you like the pictures and go to the Baer House post for the B&B we stayed at in December in Vicksburg, MS.

Let me know if you enjoy the pictures.

Trekking,

Kim

Published by: Trekking Thompson's

View of life from Kim's perspective. I love life and find joy in making people's days. I also using this blog to be the CMS for our photos, my and my fams life and expeditions. Our exploring is done by air, plane, car and boat along with other modes for our excursions. Sometimes our escapes are right at home.

Categories New OrleansLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

