Blesssings

Greeting readers!  As I write this from Trekking Thompson’s I hope this finds all of you doing well so far in 2014.   As for me and my man, Steve,  we keep on trucking or I guess I should say trekking.

On this Sunday afternoon, as the sun begins to set I have to say good bye to my patio as I will soon have to migrate inside from the cold. I am doing my best to try to get fresh air, when not working, because when I play nurse Jane Fuzzy Wuzzy, I do not get to experience the outdoors for 12 hours, unless it is through a window.  Last Friday, on the 5th floor of the Louis and Peaches Owen Heart Hospital, myself along with several others watch the snow fall from the break room.  How beautiful it was to watch the snow cascade down from the sky and hit the ground.

What beauty are you finding in your life.  Have you counted your blessing today?  What were you thankful for yesterday.

Yesterday, was Eli’s our second ones 25 birthday.  I am thankful for him and how Steve  and I have been blessed with 3 of the greatest children in the world.  I am also blessed to have my wonderful husband, Steve.

Steve and his red truck
Steve and his red truck

Steve is not only blessed to have me as his wife, he is so happy of this red pickup truck.

I will sign off as my hands are getting colder.  I guess I will have to wait for another day to plant my veggies.

Published by: Trekking Thompson's

View of life from Kim's perspective. I love life and find joy in making people's days. I also using this blog to be the CMS for our photos, my and my fams life and expeditions. Our exploring is done by air, plane, car and boat along with other modes for our excursions. Sometimes our escapes are right at home.

Categories SteveLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

