New Kitchen– post 1

Today makes day 20 of the new year.  Steve and I are on a fast from traveling this year so that we can invest in redoing our kitchen along with a new roof and replastering our pool.  So far we have been able to stick to our fast and no new kitchen, new pool plaster or roof.  But we, I should say I am making progress, oh yes, I did no mention we are now 3 months without an oven.  Will save that story for another day, another blog.  Be sure to ask me about our oven adventure.

Back to progress!  Since the new year, with the Christmas decorations down, I have been clean out cupboards to prepare the way for the new kitchen.  This will be Steve’s and my 3rd kitchen project and we are doing this our of necessity not desire.  The cabinets are falling apart, we have been blessed with our wall oven giving out and not repairable so the quest of a new kitchen goes forth.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Published by: Trekking Thompson's

View of life from Kim's perspective. I love life and find joy in making people's days. I also using this blog to be the CMS for our photos, my and my fams life and expeditions. Our exploring is done by air, plane, car and boat along with other modes for our excursions. Sometimes our escapes are right at home.

Categories KitchenLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

